Board Of County Commissioners

Board Of County Commissioners

The BCC on SGTVThe County is served by a Board of Commissioners representing each of the County's five districts. Elected by the County at large, each serves a four-year term and the terms are staggered.

The Board of County Commissioners is the legislative branch of county government and individual Commissioners serve as both legislative officers and fiscal representatives of the County. Acting in good faith and within their statutory authority, the Commissioners have wide discretion.

The multiple services of the Board of County Commissioners are provided by administrative departments and divisions under the direction of the County Manager.

Board Of County Commissioners

District 1 District 2 District 3 District 4 District 5
Commissioner Bob Dallari Commissioner John Horan Commissioner Lee Constantine Blank Photo Commissioner Brenda Carey
District 4 Brenda


The Chairman presides over all meetings, signs all legal documents, and appoints Commissioners to various committees. The Chairman is the official representative of the Board and retains a vote on all items and issues.


The Board meets at the Seminole County Services Building - 1101 E. First Street in Sanford, FL 32771 on the second and fourth Tuesday of each month, at 9:30 a.m. and 1:30 p.m., to take official action. In addition, the Board meets whenever necessary in work sessions to discuss matters of general importance. No official action is taken at work sessions. Minutes are recorded of all Commission meetings, work sessions and public hearings and made a part of the record in the County Commission Records Office.



You can watch live BCC meetings provided by the SGTV channel on your TV or on our web site using streaming video.

Information: Troubleshooting: