Community Services

Committee On Aging

Committee on Aging meets monthly to provide input and recommendations to the Board of County Commissioners regarding issues, policies and services which will promote and enhance the quality of life for senior residents of Seminole County.


We are a 9 member volunteer committee appointed by the Seminole County Board of County Commissioners. Our mission is to support the six initiatives of Communities for a Lifetime, a partnership between the Florida Department of Elder Affairs and AARP where Counties like Seminole begins preparing for tomorrow by planning today.

NOTICE OF PUBLIC MEETING: The next monthly committee meeting will be held on March18, 2020 beginning at 8:30am.  The meetings are held in the large conference room located at the Division of Community Assistance office in the Reflections Plaza, at 534 W. Lake Mary Boulevard, Sanford, FL, 32773-7400. For more information, call 407-665-2300.   This meeting has been cancelled due to COVID-19, it will be rescheduled at a later date.

2 year terms-3 term limit

Olivette Carter, Interim Director of Community Services
Carrie Longsworth, Interim Community Assistance Division Manager
Rebecca Hamilton, Chair Local Law Enforcement
Vacant Faith Based
Vacant Housing Industry
Nicole Preston, Co-Chair Local Senior Initiative
Vacant State Attorney's Office
Karla Radka Local Area Agency on Aging
Barbara Robinson Local Senior Resident
Ana Scuteri Health Care Interest
June Wilson Local Senior Resident

Senior Centers & Resources