Extension Services - Solutions For Your Life

Housing Counseling

       Equal Housing Opportunity

UF/IFAS Extension Seminole County is now offering Housing Counseling classes.  Below is a list of the classes offered, with a short description.  All classes will be held at the Seminole County Extension Auditorium located at 250 W. County Home Rd., Sanford 32773. Program Brochure

See more information on what Seminole County has to offer for the Purchase Assistance Programs

All household income must meet or be below the amounts on the chart in order to participate in any of the classes:

Household Size Maximum Income
1-person $49,200
2-Person $56,160
3-Person $63,240
4-Person $70,200
5-Person $75,840
6-Person $81,480
7-Person $87,120
8-Person $92,760

Free HUD Approved Pre-Purchase Home Buyer Class

This 8-hour class will go over the steps to homeownership, the different types of Purchase Assistance available to you within Seminole County and other beneficial information that will assist you in the home buying process. The class is free and the certificate is free. We offer 8-hour classes on a rotating schedule every month, weekend classes also available. Pre registration is mandatory, click Register Now to sign up for any of the classes listed below. 

All classes are from 9 am to 5 pm

Tuesday, January 16 Monday, March 26 Monday, June 11 Saturday, August 25 Friday, October 26*
Saturday, January 27 Thursday, April 12 Monday, June 25* Friday, August 31* Friday, November 2
Saturday, February 10 Friday, April 20* Saturday, June 30 Friday, September 7 Saturday, November 17
Friday, February 23 Saturday, April 28 Saturday, July 14 Saturday, September 22 Saturday, December 1
Wednesday, February 28* Saturday, May 19 Wednesday, July 25 Friday, October 5 Friday, December 14
Saturday, March 10 Wednesday, May 30 Thursday, August 16 Saturday, October 20

*Classes listed in red are in Spanish

Foreclosure Prevention

This class will cover various ways to prevent forclosure and will show you the resources available to assist those facing foreclosure.

► Financial Coaching

Learn ways to stay financially stable, how to start saving, budgeting and maintain credit & financial accountability.

Coaching on Credit:

Coaching on Budgeting:

► Small Steps to Health and Wealth

This course will assist you with balancing financialy and personal health. Information will be provided regarding good eating choices on a budget and how the two areas can work together for a well-balanced future.

                         

What do you want to know? UF/IFAS has Solutions For Your Life!

UF/IFAS