	UNTY 4-H COUNTY H			
	en to youth 8 – 18 (Entry #
(Office Use)	, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,	,		(Office Use)
,	A	GE as of 9/1/22	::Birth date	
Complete				
Address: Street	City		COUNTY:	
Street	City	Zip		
HORSE NAME:	.		(Must match cogg	ins name)
Phone #: ()	Club name: ₋			· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·
Email Address				
Email Address Check all that apply: Mare	Gelding H	orse	Pony	
NOTE - SEMINOLE CO. 4-H REQUIRES AN ORIGIN	AL OR A LEGIBLE COPY OF NE	GATIVE COGGINS OF	R ORIGINAL BE SHOWN O	ON DAY OF SHOW!
In case of injury or accident to rider or a Personnel and CLARCONA Horseman's an equine activity sponsor or profession resulting from the inherent risks of equin	nimal, I hereby release Se Park from any responsibil ial is not liable for an injur ne activities. Signature:	minole County 4- ity and liability. I y to, or death of,	H, its leaders, paren understand that und a participant in equi	ts, Extension der Florida law, ne activities
CIRCLE BELOW THE CLASSES THAT YO	OU WISH TO ENTER: (Dre	ssage provide Te	st Number in blank)	

ALL RIDERS IN ALL CLASSES MUST WEAR AN SEI/ASTM APPROVED EQUESTRIAN HELMET.

CLASS ENTRY FEE	ず15/Cla55 ∧	Classes -	Ψ	
Dressage Class Entry Fee	\$25/Class X	classes =	\$	
STALL FEES (either Horse or Tacks)	\$25 /stall X	stalls =	\$	
Weekend Rate (Friday – Sunday)	\$40/Stall X	stalls=	\$	
Park rule requires a stall for ALL horses			-	
Jumps FEE for all riders entered in any o	\$			
		TOTAL	¢	
		IOIAL	Ψ	
Do you intend to participate in the Area I	East Show (May 5-7	, 2023)?	YES or N	10

AMOUNT DUE BY 2/10/23 WITH THIS ENTRY FORM:

\$_____

MAKE CHECK PAYABLE TO: SEMINOLE COUNTY 4-H ASSOCIATION

TO PAY ONLINE GO TO https://2023CountyHorseShow.eventbrite.com AND ENTER YOUR TOTAL (Credit cards will be charged a service fee by Eventbrite)

ALL ENTRIES AND PAYMENT MUST BE RECEIVED BY 11:59 P.M. ON February 10, 2022:

Seminole County 4-H

Attention: Shane Michael

250 West County Home Road, Sanford, Florida 32773

** TAKE CARE IN COMPLETING YOUR ENTRY FORM!!! NO ENTRIES ACCEPTED AFTER THE DEADLINE OR CLASS CHANGES OR ADDITIONS DAY OF SHOW***YOU MAY DROP CLASSES BUT NO REFUNDS GIVEN EXCEPT IN CASE OF ILLNESS OF RIDER OR HORSE.

2023 SEMINOLE COUNTY 4-H COUNTY HORSE SHOW

SATURDAY, March 4-5, 2023 8:00 A.M. ~ Clarcona Horseman's Park

Open to youth who are 8 -18 years of age by 9/1/22 – negative coggins required.

ALL RIDERS IN ALL CLASSES MUST WEAR ASTM/SEI APPROVED EQUESTRIAN HELMETS.

POSTED ORDER OF GO FOR ALL CLASSES ~~~~2023 4-H Rules Observed

No class additions the day of the show - Hunter Warm-up 6:00 - 7:30 AM

Showmanship Ring Judge: Dustin Boehmer

- 1. Jr/Int Hunter Showmanship, 13 & Under
 - 2. Sr Hunter Showmanship, 14 & over
- 31. Jr/Int Western Showmanship 13 & under
 - 32. Sr Western Showmanship 14 & over

33. Jr/Int Ground Handling (Must ride in a ranch or speed class) 34. Sr Ground Handling (Must ride in a ranch or speed class)

Hunter Ring (Begins after showmanship ring)

Judge: Wendy Trocano

- 3. Hunter Mares and Geldings, 14.2 & under
- 4. Hunter Mares, over 14.2
- 5. Hunter Geldings, over 14.2

GRAND & RESERVE CHAMPIONS BREAK

- WALK TROT CLASS: Walk trot Hunter under Saddle W/T POINTS only
- WALK TROT CLASS: Walk trot Hunter Hunt Seat Eq W/T POINTS only
- 8. *Red/Blue Schooling 2'3" (No Ribbons)
- 9. Hunter Hack
- 10. Low Working Hunter (min 2'1" max 2'3")
- 11. Low Equitation Over Fences (min 2'1" max 2'3")
- 12. *Red/Blue Schooling 2'6" (No Ribbons)
- 13. Medium Working Hunter (min 2'4" max 2'6")
- 14. Medium Equitation Over Fences (min 2'4" max 2'6")
- 15. *Red/Blue Schooling 2'9" (No Ribbons)
- 16. High Working Hunter (min 2'7" max 2'9")
- 17. High Equitation Over Fences (min 2'7" max 2'9")
- 18. High Handy Hunter (min 2'7 max 2'9")
- 19. Medium Handy Hunter (min 2'4" max 2'6")
- 20. Low Handy Hunter (min 2'1 max 2'3")
- 21. Jr/Int. Hunt Seat Equitation, 13 & under
- 22. Sr. Hunt Seat Equitation, 14 & over
- 23. Pony Hunter Under Saddle, 14.2 & under
- 24. Hunter Under Saddle, over 14.2

SUNDAY: Dressage Judge: TBD

- 25. **WALK TROT CLASS** W/T Intro Test of Choice W/T *POINTS only*
- 26. Jr/Int 2023 Training Level Test of Choice
- 27. Sr. 2023 Training Level Test of Choice
- 28. All Ages 2023 First Level Test of Choice
- 29. Jr/Int Western Dressage WDAA 2022 Basic Test of Choice
- 30. Sr Western Dressage WDAA 2022 Basic Test of Choice

ENTRIES MUST BE RECEIVED IN THE SEMINOLE COUNTY 4-H OFFICE BY 5:00PM 2/10/23

Western Ring (Begins after showmanship ring)

Judge: Dustin Boehmer

- 35. All Breed Color Class
- 36. Western Mares Horse & Pony
- 37. Western Geldings, Horse & Pony GRAND & RESERVE CHAMPIONS

Break

- 38. W/T CLASS: Walk-trot Western Pleasure— W/T POINTS only
- 39. W/T CLASS: Walk-trot Western Horsemanship W/T POINTS only
- 40. Jr./Int. Western Pleasure. 13 & under
- 41. Sr. Western Pleasure, 14 & over
- 42. Jr./Int Western Horsemanship, 13 & under
- 43. Sr. Western Horsemanship, 14 & over
- 44. Jr/Int Ranch Riding
- 45. Sr Ranch Riding
- 46. Jr/Int Ranch Rail
- 47. Sr Ranch Rail
- 48. Jr/Int Ranch Reining
- 49. Sr Ranch Reining

TRAIL CLASSES (following class 48)

- **50**. **W/T Class** Walk Trot Trail English or Western *W/T POINTS only*
- 51. Jr./Int Trail English or Western
- 52. Sr. Trail English or Western
- 53. Jr/Int Ranch Trail
- 54. Sr Ranch Trail

GAMES CLASSES Will not start before 2:00 PM

- 55. Pole Bending
- 56. Barrel racing
- 57. Keyhole
- 58. Stake Race

*Red/Blue Schooling - These classes can be seen as a warmup/ dry run for the jumping classes. There will be an order of go for these classes. There is a set course for the Red/Blue Schooling classes and no awards are

Dressage classes will be a Ride-a-Test fashion. Pick your favorite test for the level and ride the pattern. After your ride, the judge will give you some pointers in the arena based on what they saw during your test.