4de. SEMINOLE COUNTY ADMINISTRATIVE CODE

SECTION 20. FEE RESOLUTIONS
20.38 PUBLIC SAFETY FEES

A. PURPOSE. To establish fees for services, training, and the use of equipment
and facilities provided by the Public Safety Department.

B. EMERGENCY MANAGEMENT - Review of Facility Emergency Management
Plans

Pursuant to Chapter 252, Florida Statutes (2014), as this statute may be amended from
time to time, the review of Facility Emergency Management Plans will be charged in
accordance with the fee schedule established by the State of Florida, Emergency
Management Division under Florida Administrative Code Rule 27P-20 (2014), as this
regulation may be amended from time to time. County Emergency Management
Agencies may charge any amount less than or equal to, but no more than, the review
fees established by Rule 27P-20 (2014), as this regulation may be amended from time
to time.

C. EMS FIRE RESCUE SERVICES - Wildland Fire Fees

The Public Safety Department shall seek reimbursement of costs incurred in response
to a Wildland Fire from the responsible party, as authorized by Section 590.14, Florida
Statutes (2014), as this statute may be amended from time to time. These costs include,
but are not limited to: personnel, equipment, and materials for costs realized. The
Public Safety Department shall establish and maintain a response fee schedule for
these costs which is consistent with current industry rates and market analysis.

Response/Special Event Fees

Sfrfehgﬁle Personnel | Total On Total Off
Team/Unit Cost Per Duty Cost Duty Cost
Cost Per
Hour Per Hour Per Hour
Hour
Battalion Chief $ 19.00 $ 40.00 $ 59.00 $ 59.00
Engine 1 Lieutenant/2 Firefighters $ 95.00 $74.00 $169.00 $197.12
Tower 1 Lieutenant/2 Firefighters $145.00 $74.00 $219.00 $247.12
Squad 1 Lieutenant/2 Firefighters $145.00 $106.00 $251.00 $291.28
Rescue 2 Firefighters $ 41.00 $44.00 $ 85.00 $101.72
Woods 1 Lieutenant/1 Firefighter $ 25.00 $52.00 $ 77.00 $ 96.76
Bike 2 Firefighters $ 0.00 $44.00 $ 44.00 $ 60.72

D. EMS FIRE RESCUE SERVICES - Training Center Fees

The Public Safety Department shall collect fees when conducting or hosting training
courses, classes, and programs as well as for the use of County training facilities,
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equipment, and instructors. Charges will include, but are not limited to: instructors,
materials, equipment and facility usage, program development, and administration
costs. Fees will be collected unless the fees are waived by the Board of County
Commissioners after it determines it to be in the best interest of Seminole County, and
when fiscally sound, reasonable, and appropriate. Seminole County First Response
Members will receive a ten percent (10%) reduction of costs associated with all training
activities performed at the Seminole County EMS Fire Training Center.

Training Center fees for the following classes are:

Fire Courses Hours Cost
Fire Skills Assessment 6 $125
Rope Rescue Operations 40 $350
Rope Rescue Technician 40 $350
Pump Operator 80 $500
CEVO Driving Course 8 $150
Smith System Driving 8 $100
Engine Company Operations 40 $525
Firefighter Survival 40 $320
Rapid Intervention/Mayday 40 $425
SI30 (Wild Land) 12 $175
S190 (Wild Land) 12 $175
Special Operations Courses Hours Cost
Vehicle Machinery Rescue (VMR) Operations — 40 hours 40 $550
Vehicle Machinery Rescue (VMR) Tech — 40 hours 40 $550
Hazardous Materials (Hazmat) Chemistry 40 $25
Hazardous Materials (Hazmat) Tech S160 160 $1,350
Confined Space — 40 hours 40 $350
Trench Rescue 40 $425
Emergency Medical Service Courses Hours Cost
Advanced Cardiac Life Support 16 $275
Advanced Cardiac Life Support Refresher 8 $150
Advanced Cardiac Life Support Instructor 8 $125
Pediatric Emergency for Pre-Hospital Providers (PEEP) 16 $175
Pediatric Emergency for Pre-Hospital Providers Refresher 8 $100
Pre-Hospital Trauma Life Support (PHTLS 16 $175
Pre-Hospital Trauma Life Support Refresher 8 $120
Acquired Immune Deficiency Syndrome (AIDS)/Blood Borne 4 $25
Cardio-Pulmonary Resuscitation (CPR) — 8 hours 8 $100
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Cardio-Pulmonary Resuscitation — Refresher 4 hours 4 $50

Facility Use For Profit Cost Non-Profit Cost
Classroom Fee $32.00 per hour $16.00 per hour
Hazmat Classroom with Props $50.00 per hour $25.00 per hour
Fire Training Tower* N/A $150.00 per hour

E. EMS TRANSPORT RATES

The Public Safety Department shall collect the following fees per transport for each of
the following types of EMS transports:

(1) Basic Life Support (BLS) $475.00
(2) Basic Life Support (BLS) without transport $475.00 *
(3) Advanced Life Support Tier 1 (ALS1) $575.00
(4)  Advanced Life Support Tier 2 (ALS2) $800.00
(5)  Advanced Life Support without transport $800.00 *

In addition, the Public Safety Department is authorized to collect mileage of $10.00 per
mile for each of these transports.

* These fees are hereby abated for a six (6) month period beginning November 15,
2016.

F. EMS FIRE RESCUE SERVICES - Special Events

The Public Safety Department shall seek reimbursement of costs incurred in the
performance of EMS, Fire, and Rescue standbys from the responsible party. These
costs include, but are not limited to: personnel, equipment, and materials. The Public
Safety Department shall establish and maintain a response fee schedule for these costs
which is consistent with current rates associated with personnel, equipment, and
materials.

Response/Special Event Fees

S(ftfehgﬁle Personnel | Total On Total Off
Team/Unit Cost Per | Duty Cost Duty Cost
Cost Per
Hour Per Hour Per Hour
Hour
Battalion Chief $ 19.00 $ 41.00 $ 60.00 $ 60.00
Engine 1 Lieutenant/2 Firefighters $ 95.00 $ 74.00 $169.00 $197.12
Tower 1 Lieutenant/2 Firefighters $145.00 $ 74.00 $219.00 $247.12
Squad 1 Lieutenant/2 Firefighters $145.00 $106.00 $251.00 $291.28
Rescue 2 Firefighters $ 41.00 $ 44.00 $ 85.00 $101.72
Woods 1 Lieutenant/1 Firefighter $ 25.00 $ 52.00 $ 77.00 $ 96.76
Bike Team 2 Firefighters $ 0.00 $ 44.00 $ 44.00 $ 60.72
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G. EMS FIRE RESCUE SERVICES - Hazardous Materials Response and
Mitigation

The Public Safety Department shall seek reimbursement of costs incurred in response
to a hazardous materials incident from the responsible party. These costs include, but
are not limited to: personnel, equipment, supplies, and incidental or other costs
realized. The Public Safety Department shall establish and maintain a fee schedule for
these costs which is consistent with current industry standards and market analysis.
Expendable items will be charged at a replacement rate for equal and like type items
plus a five percent (5%) restocking fee.

H. AUTHORITY. Resolution 2009-R-18 adopted January 27, 2009
Resolution 2013-R-76 adopted February 26, 2013
Resolution 2014-R-247 adopted December 9, 2014
Resolution 2016-R-186 adopted November 15, 2016
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