Community Traffic Safety Team (CTST)

Meet The Team

CTST 2003 AwardWith clearly defined goals and objectives, the Seminole County Community Traffic Safety Team has demonstrated all that can be accomplished with a comprehensive, well planned program. This team reaches all age groups, from elementary school children through high school kids through adults. With a strong presence of each of the four "E's" (Enforcement, Education, Engineering and Emergency Medical Services) along with a variety of community partners, the Team has participated in a number of different initiatives and has compiled an impressive list of accomplishments since 2002. The Seminole County Community Traffic Safety Team is a model, combining knowledge and resources, to solve traffic safety problems in the county.

Pictured left to right: Linda Moss and Robin Butler accept Community Traffic Safety Team of the Year award from DOT District Secretary, Ken Hartman at the 2003 Buckle Up Florida Awards Luncheon held in Tampa.


Monthly team meetings are held the fourth Tuesday of each month, beginning at 8:30AM at the Seminole County Public Safety Building located at 150 Bush Boulevard, Sanford. If you have any questions regarding this meeting, please call the chairperson, Lt. Pete Brenenstuhl, at 407-665-1718 or email at


 2004 International ITE Edmund R. Ricker Traffic Safety Organization Award
2004 International ITE Edmund R. Ricker Traffic Safety Organization Award
pictured left to right, Robin Butler, Chair and Steven D. Hofener, International ITE President

(**Click on any underlined name to read a message.)

General Inquiries Lt.Pete Brenenstuhl 407-665-1718
Law Enforcement Lt. William Maxwell 407-327-1000
Roadway Safety Assessment Team Colleen Jarrell 407-547-3028
Problems & Solutions Mike Blinn 407-665-5699
CTST Chairperson Lt.Pete Brenenstuhl 407-665-1718
CTST Vice-Chair Sgt. Rusty Montgomery 407-665-1726
CTST Meeting