Read the State of Florida Executive Order: Stay At Home
Read the Seminole County Executive Order: Local State of Emergency
Read the Seminole County Executive Order: Tolling
Read the Seminole County Executive Order: Social Distancing
Read the Seminole County Executive Order: Social Distancing Public Assembly
Read the Seminole County Executive Order: Guidelines for Self-Quarantining
Seminole County Office of Emergency Management has been under a Local State of Emergency (LSE) since March 2, 2020, and continues to monitor COVID-19.
Effective Monday, March 30, 2020 at 12:00a.m., Seminole County's Social Distancing Order allows businesses to remain open pending the following conditions:
a) All employees and patrons must practice social distancing by staying at least six (6) feet apart;
b) Group meeting and/or training sizes must be limited to ten (10) people or less;
c) Limit occupancy to 30% of the maximum allowable capacity under the fire code, for non-residential, non-medical, and non-lodging uses; and
d) Checkout points and staging areas, including store fronts, must be monitored for social distancing requirements by means of marking floors or similar actions to maintain six (6) feet distance between customers.
The Executive Order also limits social gatherings to a maximum of 10 persons.
Businesses and individuals that do not comply with this Order on a consistent basis are subject to monetary fines up to $500 per occurrence. Repeat violations could result in mandatory closure pursuant to Section 72.6(b)(1)(F), Seminole County Code, and other applicable Florida Statutes. Can be enforcement by code enforcement and law enforcement officials.
This Order does not apply to first responders, healthcare/medical workers, veterinarian staff, shelter/rehab staff, utility providers, food service workers, childcare providers, transit and construction.
MINIMUM STANDARDS FOR INDIVIDUALS
Social gatherings must be limited to no more than ten (10) persons.
Effective April 1, 2020 at 5:00 p.m., a new Executive Order places specific restrictions on places of assembly:
MINIMUM STANDARDS FOR PLACES OF ASSEMBLY
All Places of Assembly, to include but not limited to: houses of worship, community centers, clubhouses, park pavilions, event halls, theaters of any type, recovery/group therapy programs, associations, social clubs, and fraternal organizations must follow CDC guidelines for community transmission of COVID-19 and the President’s Coronavirus Guidelines for America as follows:
a) Cancel or postpone in-person gatherings or move to smaller groups
b) Small groups must be limited to ten (10) people or less.
c) Maintain six (6) foot distance between participants during any and all small group gatherings.
PENALTIES FOR PLACES OF ASSEMBLY
Places of Assembly that do not comply with this Order on a consistent basis are subject to monetary fines up to $500 per occurrence, in accordance with Section 72.12, Seminole County Code, and Section 125.69, Florida Statutes (2019). Repeat violations could result in mandatory closure pursuant to Section 72.6(b)(1), Seminole County Code, and other applicable Florida Statutes. This Order is enforceable by any county or municipal law enforcement official, code enforcement official, and emergency management official.
EXCEPTIONS FOR PLACES OF ASSEMBLY
This Order does not apply to activities of first responders, government, healthcare/medical, veterinarian, shelter/rehab, childcare, utility providers, food preparation, construction, and transit agencies.
Effective immediately the Minimum Standards for COVID-19 Positive Patients Order goes into effect:
MINIMUM STANDARDS FOR COVID-19 POSITIVE PATIENTS
All persons who have tested positive for COVID-19 must follow CDC guidelines for community transmission of COVID-19 and the President’s Coronavirus Guidelines for America, as follows:
- Remain in their home until medically cleared of COVID-19 by a medical doctor and/or the Florida Department of Health.
- No physical interaction with persons not residing in the home.
Individuals who do not comply with this Order face a monetary fine up to $500 per occurrence, in accordance with Section 72.12, Seminole County Code, and Section 125.69, Florida Statutes (2019). This Order is enforceable by any county or municipal law enforcement official, code enforcement official, and emergency management official.
COVID-19 positive individuals must abide by the provisions of Section 1 of this Order, unless traveling for medically-related reasons.
To report a violation of this Order, please call the non-emergency line for the respective jurisdiction in which the violation occurred:
- Unincorporated Seminole County, 407-665-6650
- City of Altamonte Springs, 407-339-2441
- City of Casselberry, 407-262-7606
- City of Lake Mary, 407-665-6445
- City of Longwood, 407-260-3465
- City of Oviedo, 407-971-5700
- City of Sanford, 407-688-5199
- City of Winter Springs, 407-327-100
CLICK HERE FOR FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS REGARDING THE STATE OF FLORIDA'S STAY AT HOME EXCUTIVE ORDER
VIDEO: Press Conference Announcing Social Distancing Order
VIDEO: Social Distancing Order in ASL
Last Updated: April 4, 2020 8:42am