
All programs and related activities sponsored for, or assisted by, Seminole County Extension are open to all persons with non-
discrimination with respect to race, creed, color, religion, age, disability, sex, sexual orientation, marital status, national origin, 
and political opinions or affiliations. 

                                SEMINOLE COUNTY 4-H COUNTY HORSE SHOW CLINIC ENTRY FORM 
                                            February 20-21, 2016 - CLARCONA HORSEMAN'S PARK 

Coggins #             
 
Rider's name: _________________________________  AGE as of 9/1/15:______ Birth date: ________ 
Complete 
Address:______________________________________________________ COUNTY: ____________ 
  Street                                             City                    Zip 
 

HORSE NAME: ______________________________________________(Must match coggins name) 
 
Phone #:  (     __)____________________      Club name: ___________________________________ 
 
Email Address      ______________________                   

 

Check all that apply:  Mare ______      Gelding _______      Horse _____      Pony_____ Registered_____ 
 
NOTE - SEMINOLE CO. 4-H REQUIRES AN ORIGINAL OR A LEGIBLE COPY OF NEGATIVE COGGINS OR ORIGINAL BE SHOWN ON DAY OF SHOW! 

In case of injury or accident to rider or animal, I hereby release Seminole County 4-H, its leaders, parents, Extension 
Personnel and CLARCONA Horseman's Park from any responsibility and liability.  I understand that under Florida law, 
an equine activity sponsor or professional is not liable for an injury to, or death of, a participant in equine activities 
resulting from the inherent risks of equine activities. 
      Signature:____________________________________________________ 

                                                                     (Parent or Guardian if participant is under 18 years of age.) 
CIRCLE BELOW THE SESSION(s) THAT YOU WISH TO ENTER: 
1 2  3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16  
17         18         19 20   

ALL YOUTH RIDERS MUST WEAR AN SEI/ASTM APPROVED EQUESTRIAN HELMET. 
 
4-H Members Fee     $35/class  X ______ classes  = $_____________ 
Public Registration Fee    $40/class  X ______ classes  = $_____________ 
 

DAY STALL FEE (either Horse or Tacks) $25 /stall X ______stalls = $______________ 
WEEKEND STALL FEE (Friday-Sunday) $35 /stall X ______stalls = $______________ 
Park rule requires a stall for ALL horses 
 

Jumps FEE for all riders entered in any over fences class $10.00/entry     $______________ 

 
AMOUNT DUE WITH THIS ENTRY FORM TOTAL    $______________ 

Registration Deadlines: 
February 5, 2016 

MAKE CHECK PAYABLE TO:  SEMINOLE COUNTY 4-H         

ALL ENTRIES AND CHECKS MUST BE RECEIVED BY 5:00 P.M. ON February 5, 2016:         

Seminole County 4-H 
Attention:  Shane Michael, 4-H Agent 

250 West County Home Road 
Sanford, Florida  32773 

** TAKE CARE IN COMPLETING YOUR FORM!!!  NO ENTRIES ACCEPTED AFTER THE DEADLINE OR 

CLASS CHANGES OR ADDITIONS DAY OF CLINIC*** CURRENT REGISTERED PARTICIPANTS MAY ADD 

CLASSES AS SPACE IS AVAILABLE.  NO REFUNDS WILL BE GIVEN EXCEPT IN CASE OF ILLNESS OF RIDER OR 

HORSE 

 



All programs and related activities sponsored for, or assisted by, Seminole County Extension are open to all persons with non-
discrimination with respect to race, creed, color, religion, age, disability, sex, sexual orientation, marital status, national origin, 
and political opinions or affiliations. 

2016 SEMINOLE COUNTY 4-H HORSE SHOW CLINIC 
February 20-21, 2016   8:00 A.M. ~ Clarcona Horseman’s Park 

Open to riders 8 years of age or older by 9/1/15    
ALL YOUTH RIDERS IN ALL SESSIONS MUST WEAR ASTM/SEI APPROVED EQUESTRIAN 

HELMETS. 
 

 Hunter Ring 9:00 AM Start Time - Saturday                               Western Ring 8:00 AM Start Time- Sunday 
                Clinician: Jennifer Medlock                    Clinician: Bob Gandy

1. Flat – 8-13 year olds 
2. Flat – 14 and Older 
3. Flat – Walk Trot 
4. Jumping – 2’3” 
5. Jumping – 2’6” 
6. Jumping – 3’0” 

(Hunter Showmanship will be offered on Sunday) 
 

 
 

 
 

 
 

 

Ranch  12:00PM Start Time - Saturday 

Clinician: UF Animal Science Department 
7. Clinician will cover the following classes: 

o Ranch Ground Handling 
o Ranch Riding 
o Ranch Trail 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 
8. Showmanship 8-13 year old 
9. Showmanship 14 and older 
10. Green Showmanship 1st to 2nd Year of Showing 

 
Lunch Break 

 
11. Western Horsemanship Walk Jog Lope 
12. Western Horsemanship Walk Trot 
13. Reining and Working Cow Rail Work  
14. Trail – All Ages 

 

 

 Dressage 8:00 AM Start Time - Sunday 

Clinician: Matt McLaughlin 
15. Training Level – Senior 14-18 year olds 
16. Training Level – Junior/Int 8-13 year olds 
17. Training Level – Adult 19 and Over 
18. Intro Level – All Ages 
19. 1st Level – All Ages 
20. Western Dressage 

 
 

Classes will be capped off at 15 riders.  If 

the need is great multiple sessions may be 

offered.  Priority will be given first come 

first serve basis so get your registration in 

early. 


